Global Intellegentia on
Artificial Intelligence, Health and
Cyber Security

Established in 2020, the members of the team bring critical expertise in AI, computing and affiliated fields, life sciences, health, and cyber security. They are contributing towards the research, education, innovation, and start-up roadmap for the launch of the Global Institute of AI and its Centers for Excellence in Health and Cyber Security. 

Arogyaswami Paulraj

Mustaque Ahamad

Professor of cybersecurity and computer science, Georgia Institute of Technology. He served as director of the Georgia Tech Information Security Center (GTISC) from 2004 to 2012. He co-founded two companies, Pindrop Security and Codoxo, which have successfully commercialized research conducted in his laboratory.

Shailendra Kumar

Chitta Baral

Professor in the School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, Chair of the graduate program in computer science, and Head of Cognition and Intelligence Lab, Arizona State University.

Anil Kakodkar

Vipin Chaudhary

Kevin J. Kranzusch Professor and Chair of Computer and Data Sciences, Case Western Reserve University. Formerly, Program Director at the National Science Foundation where he was involved in many national initiatives.

Juzer Vasi

Lorrie Cranor

Director and Bosch Distinguished Professor of the CyLab Security and Privacy Institute and FORE Systems Professor of Computer Science and of Engineering and Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon University. Fellow of the ACM, IEEE, and AAAS and a member of the ACM CHI Academy.

Juzer Vasi

Nevenka Dimitrova

Vice President of Biomedical Data, GlaxoSmithKline, leading Data Science and Data engineering teams. Formerly, CTO of Oncology Informatics and Genomics, Philips. 

Mukesh Aghi

Sridhar Iyengar

Vice President and Director of security and privacy research at Intel Labs, Intel Corporation. Responsible for several innovations that establish trustworthiness as a fundamental value on Intel platforms. 

Montek Singh Ahluwalia

Ramesh Jain

Bren Professor, Computer Science, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences, UC Irvine (UCI) and Founding Director, UCI Future Health. Founding Director of University of Michigan's AI Lab in 1986. Fellow of ACM, IEEE AAAI, SPIE, IAPR, and AAAS.

Prith Banerjee

Somesh Jha

Lubar Professor in the Computer Sciences Department, University of Wisconsin (Madison). Recipient of numerous best-paper and distinguished-paper awards, and NSF career award. Fellow of the ACM and IEEE.

Chitta Baral

Mohan Kankanhalli

Dean and Provost’s Chair Professor of Computer Science, National University of Singapore School of Computing. Fellow of IEEE.

Ramesh Jain

Srijan Kumar

Assistant Professor, College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology. Formerly, post-doctoral researcher, Stanford University. Recipient of several awards including the Facebook Faculty Award, Adobe Faculty Award, ACM SIGKDD Doctoral Dissertation Award runner-up 2018, and honorable mention award from the WWW conference.

Pankaj Jalote

Madhav Marathe

Distinguished Professor in Biocomplexity, the division director of the Network Systems Science and Advanced Computing Division at the Biocomplexity Institute and Initiative, and a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Virginia. Fellow of the IEEE, ACM, SIAM and AAAS.

Aditya Nath Jha

Nasir Memon

Professor and Vice Dean, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, NYU Tandon School of Engineering. Founding director of the Center for Cyber Security, New York University, and the Center for Cyber Security, New York University Abu Dhabi. Fellow of IEEE, IAPR and SPIE.

Mohan Kankanhalli

Vimla Patel

Past Chair and Professor of Biomedical Informatics in the Ira Fulton School of Engineering, Arizona State University. Formerly, Professor of Medicine and Psychology, and Director of Cognitive Science Center, McGill University, Montreal, Canada. Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences (Royal Society of Canada), the American College of Medical Informatics, and the International Academy of Health Sciences Informatics.

Devesh Kapur

Robert B Schnabel

Professor and External Chair of Computer Science, University of Colorado at Boulder. Former dean of the School of Informatics and Computing at Indiana University, Bloomington and former CEO of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Co-Founder of the National Center for Women & Information Technology.  Fellow of ACM and SIAM.

Devesh Kapur

Vyas Sekar

Tan Family Chaired Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering,  Carnegie Mellon University, and a member of CMU Cylab.Recipient of SIGCOMM Rising Star Award, NSA Science of Security Prize, numerous best paper awards, and NSF CAREER award.

Devesh Kapur

Nigam Shah

Professor of Medicine (Biomedical Informatics), Stanford University, and Associate CIO for Data Science for Stanford Health Care. Fellow of American College of Medical Informatics (ACMI), and the American Society for Clinical Investigation (ASCI).

Devesh Kapur

Amit Sheth

Founding Director, Artificial Intelligence Institute and Professor, Comp Science & Engineering, University of South Carolina. Founding Director, Ohio Center of Excellence in Knowledge-enabled Computing. He co-founded five companies, three from licensing his university research. Fellow of IEEE, AAAI, AAAS, and ACM. 

Devesh Kapur

Edward Shortliffe

Chair Emeritus and Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Columbia University’s Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons. Founding Dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine in Phoenix.  Member of the US National Academy of Medicine, Fellow of AAAI, and a Master of the American College of Physicians.

Devesh Kapur

Ajit Singh

Partner, Artiman Ventures and Adjunct Professor in the School of Medicine, Stanford University. On the Board of Directors of several companies such as CardioDx, CLICK, CORE Diagnostics, medECUBE Healthcare, Aditazz, Terapore, Max Healthcare, Cadila Pharmaceuticals and Sophie Biosciences. 

Devesh Kapur

Ambuj Singh

Professor of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara. Published 250 technical papers, graduated 30 PhD students, and led several multidisciplinary projects.

Devesh Kapur

Svetha Venkatesh

ARC Australian Laureate Fellow, Alfred Deakin Professor and a co-Director of Applied Artificial Intelligence Institute (A2I), Deakin University. Fellow of the International Association of Pattern Recognition, the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering, and Australian Academy of Science.